Arts Club Artists Lead Jessie Nominations 150 150 Archway Publishers

Arts Club Artists Lead Jessie Nominations

The Jessie Richardson Theatre Award Society announced this year’s Jessie nominees on May 24, and we couldn’t be prouder of our artists! 34 artists were nominated for their outstanding work in 11 Arts Club productions across all three stages.

Onegin received an unprecedented 13 nominations across all individual categories; an incredible feat highlighted in The Globe and Mail, The Vancouver Sun, and The Georgia Straight.

Onegin dress_0086 - Crop

The cast of Onegin. Photo by David Cooper

Nominees included Meg Roe (Lead Actress), Alessandro Juliani (Lead Actor), Andrew McNee (Supporting Actor), Josh Epstein (Supporting Actor), Lauren Jackson (Supporting Actress), John Webber (Lighting Design), Drew Facey (Set Design), Jacqueline Firkins (Costume Design), Tracey Power (Choreography), Amiel Gladstone (Direction, Original Composition), Veda Hille (Original Composition, Musical Direction, Musical Ensemble), Barry Mirochnick (Musical Ensemble), and Marina Hasselberg (Musical Ensemble); with the Outstanding Production nomination credited to the entire cast and creative team.

Daniel Doheny (Lead Actor), Itai Erdal (Lighting Design), Amir Ofek (Set Design), and the entire cast and creative team of The Valley were nominated for their Outstanding Production nomination.


Daniel Doheny and Kerry Sandomirsky. Photo by Emily Cooper

Good People also received an Outstanding Production nomination, with Colleen Wheeler (Lead Actress), Jenn Griffin (Supporting Actress), and Lauchlin Johnston (Set Design) also nominated in their individual categories.

Good_People_0189 - Crop

Jenn Griffin and Colleen Wheeler. Photo by Emily Cooper

Colleen Wheeler was also nominated for her role as Black Stache in Peter and the Starcatcher, with nominations also going to Conor Moore (Lighting Design), Lauchlin Johnston (Set Design), and David Mackay (Direction).


The cast of Peter and the Starcatcher. Photo by Emily Cooper

The Waiting Room saw nominations for Gerald King (Lighting Design) as well as Morris Panych and Wendy Gorling (Movement Collaboration). Alan Brodie was recognized for his Lighting Design in Godspell, Christine Reimer (Costume Design) and Naomi Wright (Lead Actor) were nominated for their work in Pride and Prejudice, Valerie Easton received a nomination for her choreography in A Christmas Story, The Musical, and actors Robert Moloney (Disgraced), and Luc Roderique (In the Heights), and Sayer Roberts (Les Misérables) were all nominated for their performances this past season.

Stay tuned to find out who takes home the hardware! Winners will be announced at the 34th Annual Ceremony, on June 27 at the Commodore Ballroom.

Go to Source
Author: Arts Club Theatre Company

Powered by WPeMatico